Locrian is our last and final mode but also the most complicated! It’s complicated in that it has the most changes making it nearly unrecognizable in the major scale. There are 5 note changes! The 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 6th and 7th notes are all lowered a half step. In the key of C our Locrian is B.
B – C – D – E – F – G – A – B

The full locrian mode breakdown is in the video below:

Want a full mode breakdown? Check out my “Learning The Modes” lesson below!

6 responses to “LOCRIAN MODE”

  1. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for in search of more of your wonderful post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my
    social networks

  2. My brother suggested I may like this blog.
    He was once entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You can not consider simply how a lot time I had spent for this information!
    Thank you!

  3. Fine way of telling, and pleasant paragraph to take
    facts on the topic of my presentation topic, which i am going to
    present in school.

  4. After looking over a few of the blog articles on your
    web site, I really appreciate your way of blogging.
    I book marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be
    checking back soon. Please visit my web site
    as well and tell me what you think.

  5. I have learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much effort you set to make such a great informative site.

  6. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to
    your website? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my
    users would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you present
    here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: