Locrian is our last and final mode but also the most complicated! It’s complicated in that it has the most changes making it nearly unrecognizable in the major scale. There are 5 note changes! The 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 6th and 7th notes are all lowered a half step. In the key of C our Locrian is B.
B – C – D – E – F – G – A – B

The full locrian mode breakdown is in the video below:

Want a full mode breakdown? Check out my “Learning The Modes” lesson below!

2 Replies to “LOCRIAN MODE”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: